2020 Election Results

Thank you to all our owners who participated in the election last month! Here is a message from the Board of Directors, followed by the newly elected board directors and the 2021 Round Up For Good recipients:

In a year that is not normal, our Board Election is just following the trend. We had plenty of excellent candidates, and our election saw 585 owners, or 11%, vote, the highest turnout on record. This year, however, we also had three candidates decline seats as we contacted them after the election.  

Our newly elected board is as follows (listed in alphabetical order): 

Serving 2020-2023

Ben Galewsky

Ming Kuo

Taidghin O'Brien

Serving 2020-2021

Brandon Boys

Robert Taylor

Calvin Wang

They will be joining Colin Dodson, JP Goguen, and Evelyne Tardy, all serving a 2019-2022 term. 

We would like to thank outgoing board members Karen Carney, Magdalena Casper-Shipp, Rey Dalitto, and Michael Feltes for their service.


2021 Round Up For Good Recipients

Daily Bread Soup Kitchen

Eastern Illinois Food Bank

Planned Parenthood of Illinois: Champaign Health Center

Sola Gratia Farm

Rape, Advocacy, Counseling, Education Services (R.A.C.E.S.)

Crisis Nursery

Buy Black Chambana

Courage Connection

Prairie Rivers Network

Immigrant Services of CU (formerly CU FAIR)

Champaign County Humane Society

Common Ground's Food For All Program